Community Resiliency Working Group

Welcome to the Community Resilience Working Group (CRWG) pages. The CRWG was formed in late 2019 in response to the ongoing need to engage in Municipal Vulnerability Preparedness (MVP) program work and also to consider ways to address environmental criteria and sustainability at the municipal level.  The Working Group is currently meeting as needed to administer a recently received $70,000 grant from the Commonwealth and to seek and coordinate a consultant for the first phase of a Climate Action Plan for the Town. A consultant is expected to be contracted with shortly and the project due to commence in the next 1-2 weeks. Anyone interested in participating in this round of MVP work as a stakeholder, please contact Chris Ryan at the email address below.

Please bookmark this page and return often as it will be updated frequently.

Contact:  Christopher J. Ryan, AICP, Director of Community and Economic Development -

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Christopher Ryan 978-456-4100 ext. 323

Board Members

Sharon McCarthy
C. Ron Ostberg
Patricia Natoli
Janet Waldron
Lucy Wallace
Stacia Donahue
Peter Kelly-Joseph
Christiane Turnheim
Elizabeth Toll
Ellen Leicher