Transfer Station Committee

The Transfer Station Committee will develop a proposed implementation plan for the SMART recycling program for the Board of Selectmen to consider, and then help guide any resulting implementation plan. The Committee will consist of five members including two members of the Board of Health, two members of the Board of Selectmen and the DPW Director. 

First SMART (Save Money & Reduce Trash) FAQ.
If you have additional questions please contact one of the committee members. You can email them directly below.

Questions about recycling? 

  • Check out the Mass Department of Environmental Protection's new Recycle Smart website: RecycleSmartMA.orgUse the "Recyclopedia" search engine to look up over 400 individual items.
  • Click here to download and print the Smart Recycling  Guide infographic.